1.8.4 beta

Official announcements from Algoryx and the Algodoo team. Updates, official contests, news, etc.

Re: 1.8.3 beta

Postby Kilinich » Fri Nov 26, 2010 4:20 pm

Expandables in settings window looks completely useless. Window is already big enough to display all settings why hide something?
User avatar
Kilinich
[Best bug reporter 2010]
 
Posts: 2098
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: South Russia

Re: 1.8.4 beta

Postby emilk » Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:16 pm

=== Algodoo 1.8.4, 2010-12-01 ===
* NEW: Buttons for removing a bound button or geom controller.
* NEW: "Expand UI" button for expanding all expandables.
* IMP: More precision in slider values.
* FIX: Bug concerning "lucky aiming" of sliders, i.e. hitting a nice round value.
* FIX: Rare bug that would cause a slider to show another value than it was set to.

Happy?
Emil Ernerfeldt, lead developer
emilk
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:01 am
Location: Umeå, Sweden

Re: 1.8.4 beta

Postby Paradigm 29 » Thu Dec 02, 2010 7:09 am

[quote="emilk"]Happy?[/quote]
We're always happy, just never satisfied. Thanks for the updates regardless.
User avatar
Paradigm 29
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:06 am
Location: Houston, Tx

Re: 1.8.4 beta

Postby Kilinich » Thu Dec 02, 2010 9:21 am

- Happy?

No but I can live with that :)
Just kiddin. That's much better, thanks!

I have few suggestion for interface, hope you think of it and implement... (posted into suggestion topic)
User avatar
Kilinich
[Best bug reporter 2010]
 
Posts: 2098
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: South Russia

Re: 1.8.4 beta

Postby electronicboy » Fri Dec 10, 2010 7:13 pm

no i am not happy, fresh ubuntu 10.10 install, attempting to install the deb, i get an error message saying

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/aptdaemon/worker.py", line 768, in simulate
return self._simulate_helper(trans, status_path)
File "/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/aptdaemon/worker.py", line 851, in _simulate_helper
size = int(deb["Installed-Size"]) * 1024
ValueError: invalid literal for int() with base 10: '37 megabytes'


Will try updating and seeing if that works

EDIT: I have installed all of the updates in Ubuntu and it the installation works properly :)

In future releases, could you make the installation package create an icon in the applications menu or on the desktop.
electronicboy
 
Posts: 1693
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:18 pm

Re: 1.8.4 beta

Postby Joel » Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:50 pm

electronicboy wrote:no i am not happy, fresh ubuntu 10.10 install, attempting to install the deb, i get an error message saying

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/aptdaemon/worker.py", line 768, in simulate
return self._simulate_helper(trans, status_path)
File "/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/aptdaemon/worker.py", line 851, in _simulate_helper
size = int(deb["Installed-Size"]) * 1024
ValueError: invalid literal for int() with base 10: '37 megabytes'


Will try updating and seeing if that works

EDIT: I have installed all of the updates in Ubuntu and it the installation works properly :)


Good to hear that updating Ubuntu solved the issue. We are testing with fresh installs internally and have not run into this problem.

In future releases, could you make the installation package create an icon in the applications menu or on the desktop.


:thumbup: This will be the case.
Algodoo Developer
Joel
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:03 am

Re: 1.8.4 beta

Postby electronicboy » Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:26 pm

[quote="Joel"][quote="electronicboy"]no i am not happy, fresh ubuntu 10.10 install, attempting to install the deb, i get an error message saying

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/aptdaemon/worker.py", line 768, in simulate
return self._simulate_helper(trans, status_path)
File "/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/aptdaemon/worker.py", line 851, in _simulate_helper
size = int(deb["Installed-Size"]) * 1024
ValueError: invalid literal for int() with base 10: '37 megabytes'


Will try updating and seeing if that works

EDIT: I have installed all of the updates in Ubuntu and it the installation works properly :)
[/quote]

Good to hear that updating Ubuntu solved the issue. We are testing with fresh installs internally and have not run into this problem.

[quote]In future releases, could you make the installation package create an icon in the applications menu or on the desktop.[/quote]

:thumbup: This will be the case.[/quote]
What version of ubuntu are you testing?
im using 10.10
electronicboy
 
Posts: 1693
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:18 pm

Previous

Return to Official announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron