phun for windows 7?

Suggestions for Algodoo Phun Edition.

phun for windows 7?

Postby canadian joe » Tue Dec 28, 2010 2:10 am

i noticed that the last version of phun that algoryx created was for vista. Even though they have moved on to algodoo, i still can't help but hope that they make a windows 7 phun. they don't even have to make any changes to the last, just make it compatible. and if i'm wrong and the windows vista phun works on windows 7, then can someone tell me?
canadian joe wrote:im just writing this so i can sig it


RicH wrote:Phun's Army.
User avatar
canadian joe
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 9:42 pm

Re: phun for windows 7?

Postby tatt61880 » Tue Dec 28, 2010 2:31 am

canadian joe wrote:i noticed that the last version of phun that algoryx created was for vista. Even though they have moved on to algodoo, i still can't help but hope that they make a windows 7 phun. they don't even have to make any changes to the last, just make it compatible. and if i'm wrong and the windows vista phun works on windows 7, then can someone tell me?


Phun works on Windows 7 (without compatible mode) :thumbup:
Actually, I use Phun on Windows 7
NOTE: I'm not an Algoryx member.
Hi, Algodoo lovers. Have you read next topic? Featured scenes suggestions
To translators: English.cfg changelog will be useful (even for me).
User avatar
tatt61880
[Most Helpful Person 2010]
 
Posts: 1150
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 5:45 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: phun for windows 7?

Postby RicH » Tue Dec 28, 2010 4:24 am

I actually run Phun and Algodoo on Windows 7 too.
Millions of voices suddenly cried out in terror, and were suddenly silenced. Something terrible has happened.
User avatar
RicH
[Funniest Person 2010]
 
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 am

Re: phun for windows 7?

Postby Chronos » Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:57 am

The Vista one is a zip, not an installer. This is so you can put it anywhere instead of having it in Program Files, where Vista doesn't allow it to save scenes. That's the only difference. Other than that, they're exactly the same.
TheWinkits wrote:They both looks of cuking amazing
User avatar
Chronos
[Most Active Member 2010]
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:00 pm
Location: Californania

Re: phun for windows 7?

Postby electronicboy » Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:01 pm

Just do what the others have said, and get the zip version and extract it to your desktop/my documents where you have full read/write permissions.

As long as you have the offical drivers for your graphics card, not the generic drivers that came with windows, phun will run fine.

tbh, windows vista is more or less, just a failed build of windows 7.
When asking for help, READ THE STICKIES!
electronicboy
 
Posts: 1693
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:18 pm

Re: phun for windows 7?

Postby canadian joe » Wed Dec 29, 2010 6:10 pm

thanks
canadian joe wrote:im just writing this so i can sig it


RicH wrote:Phun's Army.
User avatar
canadian joe
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 9:42 pm


Return to Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests