Has been a long time

Introduce yourself to the Algodoo community!

Has been a long time

Postby Jelmerholland » Fri Nov 30, 2012 12:07 am

Hello there guys,

I was using Phun in the early days (Phun profile), my last time online on Algodoo was back in July 2010 and after a new video by K. Ilinich, I was wondering: is my account still there. And yes it is.

I see a lot has changed, a lot of new awesome scenes have been submitted and people are getting better every time. I must have my license key somewhere in my inbox or desktop pc when Algodoo costed $5 for bèta testing, so if that one is still valid, I am going to install it once again and have look at the Thyme scripting (is it still called that way?).

Programming wasn't one of my skills, until a couple of years ago. Right now I am a PHP developer, so I hope I can get my self into Thyme and figure out the syntax (shouldn't be too hard :) ).

I hope to see you guys around once more and maybe I will be back :)

Cee ya

Jelmer
Jelmerholland

Re: Has been a long time

Postby Kilinich » Fri Nov 30, 2012 1:26 am

welcome back :D
Dream of Algodoo as game development engine...
Kilinich
[Best bug reporter 2010]

Postby electronicboy » Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:38 am

Welcome back!

And yep, still called thyme :D
Also, there is a web page to resend your key to your inbox, I'm on my phone now so I'm not in the mood for looking, but I'm sure it will be there on the first page! :D
Your key will still be valid, in fact, for the release of 2,0, everyone got a free upgrade to algodoo for education, as we did buy algodoo with the plots! (Algodoo physics has no graph or grid)

PHP is a nice language, I'm trying to learn it more, however I sometimes find myself getting distracted and not finishing.... Or even starting for that matter...

Hope too see you around more!
(No, my English probably hasn't improved since you last read it 2 years ago! :D )

/Electronicboy
When asking for help, READ THE STICKIES!
electronicboy