Algodoo for 64-bit

About programs, games and other things related to Algodoo and Phun.

Algodoo for 64-bit

Postby ToonEugen6812 » Fri May 08, 2015 12:40 am

Is Algodoo for 64-bit? I see that the installation file is 32-bit! Btw, I can't find a topic related to this.
ToonEugen6812
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 12:32 am

Re: Algodoo for 64-bit

Postby electronicboy » Fri May 08, 2015 12:20 pm

Algodoo is a 32-bit application and due to the development work required to convert over to 64-bit and the reasonably low demand the idea was pushed off. Algodoo will work on a 64-bit x64 machine without any issues.
When asking for help, READ THE STICKIES!
electronicboy
 
Posts: 1693
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:18 pm

Re: Algodoo for 64-bit

Postby ToonEugen6812 » Fri May 08, 2015 3:20 pm

Ok! ;)
ToonEugen6812
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 12:32 am

Re: Algodoo for 64-bit

Postby Anbang11 » Sat May 16, 2015 3:47 pm

If only there is 64-bit version, it'll run faster.
When your computer has multiple cores but uses programs that only supports single core....
Image
That's Algodoo!
User avatar
Anbang11
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 7:46 am
Location: Earth.


Return to Algodoo related

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron