Algodoo 2.0 RC4

Official announcements from Algoryx and the Algodoo team. Updates, official contests, news, etc.

Algodoo 2.0 RC4

Postby emilk » Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:31 am

This release fixes the problem with crashes when starting up Algodoo rc2 and rc3.

Grab it from http://www.algodoo.com/wiki/Algodoo_beta
Emil Ernerfeldt, lead developer
emilk
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:01 am
Location: Umeå, Sweden

Re: Algodoo 2.0 RC4

Postby Nisheeth » Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:58 pm

I reported this error in RC3 post as well.
I just noticed something else. The error occurs only if I am drawing a chain pressing Shift, then and only then the length of the chain is shown to be 0.00
Nisheeth
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 11:15 am

Re: Algodoo 2.0 RC4

Postby Dare » Tue Oct 11, 2011 1:05 pm

Is it still worthwhile downloading if we don't have the crash problems? I don't want to have to download a new version if it's not necessary.
User avatar
Dare
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:27 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Algodoo 2.0 RC4

Postby Banjerboef » Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:03 pm

Did you also made other adjustments, or is it just a start-up fix?
Because I didn't have those start-up problems.

The only annoying problem I have is that:
When I have Algodoo running for a while and I zoom in, the objects wierdly move even with the scene on pause.
They go shaky and displace themselves.
Eventually after about 2 hours of playing Algodoo, my whole scene got screwed up with some objects on the wrong places. I didn't have this problem in RC2.

By the way in two of my scenes uploaded to Algobox you can clearly see this problem.
In the "Micro car" and "Micro car v2" scenes, you can see that the scriptboxes (yes I left them visible, because I want to enable people to see how I have done something with scripts) are slightly displaced.
It is hardly visible, because I corrected it before I uploaded those scenes.
But maybe there are some leftovers.
If you see that the scriptboxes aren't alighed but instead one is slightly higher placed than the other, that is the problem I am talking about.

A friend of mine also has this problem, so I am not the only one.
By the way, he has an Ati graphics card.
That means it isn't a graphics card related problem.
Banjerboef
 


Return to Official announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

cron