Page 1 of 1

Algodoo Commander- A CMD

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 2:14 am
by Blazemann
Due to the lack of a complete Command Prompt on algodoo, I want to make one. This won't be short, but I will miss things if I do it on my own. Please post what you think should be in it as far as what makes a command prompt.

Please Help me by telling me what to add, an proofreading the lines of code I post that I am unsure will react correctly yet.

I already have started an ingame file space: sys::data
From there data can be stored in folders: sys::data.mydocuments
and in files: sys::data.mydocuments>>doc1: [text based document here]

This is a fair few lines of internal coding, though none is completely here.
Code: Select all
scene.my.sys = "Sys::" + scene.my.dir + ">>" //shows by default: Sys::Data>>
scene.my.dir= {scene.my.dir_data} //this is a pointer to the pointer that points to the directory.
scene.my.dir_data= {scene.my.data} //this is a pointer to directories; data is the only one for now.
scene.my.data = "Data" //basically the only current partition.
scene.my.in = "" //detects and holds keyboard input.

scene.my.open = 0 //zero by default
scene.my.open=0? {}:{scene.my.dir = {scene.my.dir + "." + scene.my.in};scene.my.in = "";scene.my.open=0}

scene.my.dir = {scene.my.dir_data}?{}:{[secret file fetching code for now]}



Anyone see anything wrong so far? The file-fetching isn't ready to be revealed yet, so just assume it works.

Re: Algodoo Commander- A CMD

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 11:44 pm
by Blazemann
Currently, these are integral sentences:
Code: Select all
scene.my.data = "Data"
scene.my.dir_data = {}
scene.my.dir = {scene.my.dir_data}
scene.my.sys = "<Sys::" + scene.my.dir + ">"
scene.my.in = ""
scene.my.open_dir= scene.my.in + "<open_dir>"

{
   scene.my.in = "data<open_dir>"?
   {scene.my.dir_data =
      {scene.my.data};scene.my.in = ""}:{
   }
}


PLEASE RESPOND WITH FEEDBACK!

Re: Algodoo Commander- A CMD

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:26 am
by cdh473
I would have just edited the main config file, to include all the commands you want it to :\

Re: Algodoo Commander- A CMD

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:45 am
by Blazemann
I am making a separate console, not one linked to Algodoo.

Re: Algodoo Commander- A CMD

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:14 pm
by Sniperkasa
scene.my.open=0? {}:{scene.my.dir = {scene.my.dir + "." + scene.my.in};
I suppose that is supposed to be scene.my.open == 0 ? {}:{scene.my.dir = {scene.my.dir + "." + scene.my.in};
... That is if its an if statement (wich it looks like)

Re: Algodoo Commander- A CMD

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 10:57 pm
by Blazemann
Thanks, I didn't notice it.

Re: Algodoo Commander- A CMD

PostPosted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 6:01 pm
by Sniperkasa
No problemo :D I'll take some time studying more that code once I get time :)

Re: Algodoo Commander- A CMD

PostPosted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:45 pm
by Blazemann
Cool, making loads of progress.

Re: Algodoo Commander- A CMD

PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:12 am
by Blazemann
UPDATE:
This project is over. It isn't a separate cmd anymore, and the coding was all screwing up when it was saved. It failed.