Page 1 of 5

AHOX Programmable Computer Collab - COME AND JOIN US!

PostPosted: Tue Jul 13, 2010 5:52 pm
by Kutis 96
Hello!

Now i want to introduce you a new, awes :o me project - To make good filesystem and software for modern algodoo computers.

This project is based on my new computer. It is targetted to improve this comp and to make simple programs and extensions for it.


Now i need some staff.
There is a list of needed staff:

Programmer
CPU improver (Programming language editing)
HDD improver (To get more capacity)
Peripheral maker (Like floppies, external HDDs)
More-Drive-Support maker (To plug in more hardware and to save and read things from it...)

Current Staff is:
Kutis96(Me) - Programmer, HDD improver, CPU improver (That two jobs soon ;) )
Bronie12345 - HDD improver
Matten - More-Drive-Support maker
electronicboy - beta tester and suggestion maker ;)
Ags131 - Waiting for his job ;)

;) :yawn:


Message for you: I hope you will join too!!! ;) :thumbup:


Computer:

I made new computer that's also overclockable. It's very good! See decription ;) :
NEWER RELEASE (21. 1. 2011)
Rating: rated 5
Filesize: 55.16 kB
Comments: 2
Ratings: 1
download

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 10:01 pm
by Kutis 96
Scene description: wrote:It took me about 7 hours of sitting on my chair in front of my computer to make this comp working like now. I know, there are some bugs, but never mind that. It's still beta...

Contains 10 units Read/Write memory without command support and 32 units Read only memory with command support.

List of new improvements:
Edited programming language
New slot for writable memory
Timer for CPU
Anti-Repeat for keyboard
Texture support - untested
Built in formate reader for TXT, TEX, IMG and TX2
bugs with writing survived
If you want to reset HDD, be sure that CPU is off. if not, tap the down arrow and then up arrow to reset
Some new bugz...


There are some commands - You must to write them into the data array . If you want to make it executable, you need to change the form to "COM", otherwise the CPU won't take it as command. The new CPU is not compatible with old commands. Note that the CPU v1 used CMD form...

So, there are that commands:

["PRINT", "Hello world", 2] - This command will show "Hello world" on the monitor, and then the hdd will get to the 2nd HDD sector. Note: If you want to add text to monitor to the Hello world sentence, just add same command to the next sector and the output will look like this: "Hello worldHello world". If you want to clear screen, use the next command:
["PRINT", "Hello World", "rocket.png", 2] - Works like command before, but adds screen texture too.

["CLS", 2] - This clears the screen and then it jumps to command sector 2
["CLSTEX", 2] - Works like command before, but erases the texture too.

["CALC", 1+1, 2] - This calculates the thing and saves the output into the scene.my.num variable. And then it jumps to command num. 2.
Note: If you want to show the output number, add to the next sector this: ["PRINT", "The numeric output is " + scene.my.num, 3]
Hmm... And now there will go the more complicated command . File system work . The file system work commands can contain bugs

["SAVE", "TX2", "Hello world", 1, 2] - this saves the "Hello world" text in "TX2" formate (yeah. rly TX2) to the first sector of the small HDD and then the programm jumps to the programm sector number 2.


Unfreezing button crashes the comp, so do not download and use it.

This computer has got a built-in keyboard. To write on the screen use this command :

["PRINT", scene.my.keyboard, 2]
["PRINT", scene.my.keyboard, 1]

or use new one that is alot faster than this:

["PRINTK", 2]
["PRINTK", 1]

Thanks for reading this documentation.

Enjoy, and i hope i'll see some new CPU expanders and PERMANENTLY PROGRAMMED HDDs...

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 1:03 pm
by Bronie12345
Ill join
but ill only do the HDD (storage is my speciality)

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 5:44 pm
by Kutis 96
Ok, Thanx, bronie! But i think you will be good in CPU development also...

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2010 7:03 am
by ags131
Here is a 20x15 Display i made.
Rating: rated 5.6
Filesize: 23.14 kB
Comments: 1
Ratings: 2
download


This one includes a driver for kutis96's new pc v4.8 and up. (May work with older)
Rating: rated 5
Filesize: 44.11 kB
Comments: 0
Ratings: 1
download

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2010 12:15 pm
by Bronie12345
suggestion:
add all posted scenes that are related into the first post

kutis, just because you also want me in the CPU development, here's my try for it:
no image found for this scene
Rating: rated 5
Filesize: 41.63 kB
Comments: 6
Ratings: 1
download

no image found for this scene
Rating: rated 5
Filesize: 41.44 kB
Comments: 2
Ratings: 1
download



instructions are in the scene
description is just to know what its about

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2010 8:12 pm
by Kutis 96
Ags: Thanx! What job do you want to have?

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 2:58 pm
by Matten
I will join as More-Drive-Support maker when I understand how the hell that thing works.

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:24 pm
by Kutis 96
Thanks, Matten. Do you have Skype also? We're contacting together through it in every project i started... :lol: :thumbup:

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:27 pm
by Matten
No, I don't have Skipe, and we can just talk via the forum.
But what I actually meant, is if you (or someone else) could explain how it works...

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 9:02 am
by Kutis 96
Ok. I'm still working on a fully working version, so i cahange ProgLang sometimes and every computer has its own collection of variables. I'm building a new one now, because CPU is not working so good... I will use StorEx30 or Storex32T as memory unit (StorEx = SSD developed by me between 30.12.09 ans 1.1.10 for AHOX Gamma.)
StorEx32T will be used later, because it have Texture support. I need to write CPU scripts now.

@Matten:
Variable list and CPU Command List soon.
And download skype please ;)

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:06 am
by Kutis 96
Hey! I made new version! Hmm...

Matten, Bronie, let's go work on it :D

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:22 am
by Matten
Looks better!
But I'm just turned 13 and I really don't understand what for example bay A means.
And a god question. Where do you have to put your script!

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:53 am
by Kutis 96
Your or mine script? And for what?

If you want to make multi-drive support, copy the card and then edit script in it (i mean the card with A down). :crazy:

Example bay A - it means example how it should work and look like. ;)

the yellow box on the bottom of the card is for the script. It's laser next to it to make it work ;)


eval() function evaluates the text or something else into thing you want.
So if the input will be text in this format:
"[/"Example/",/"Ex/", /"AHOX Basic/", 0.1, [[/"PRINT/", /"Hello world/"]]]"
(In textbox in the appearance menu it should like without "/" and ")
The output will be array.

If the text input will be "23"
the output will be integer with value 23.

Lol. I see you. You look like this i think: :wtf: :shock: :crazy: :o :? :roll: :eh: :think: :yawn:
(NVM, just for fun ;) )

Do not be awared with "hard" scripts. I know what is it for you.

I learned harder scripts this year XD ;)

Before i knew only variable declaration, on collide application of the variable ant that was all... And then i learned If function and now eval() and now it is almost all i need. Now i want to learn work with Texture Matrix - I need it for my new display ;)

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 10:44 am
by Matten
I still don't get it fully, but I will spit through the whole machine...

Questions:
1. Why do you use so many variables?
2. Can you make a list of all the variables and why they exist?

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 8:19 pm
by Kutis 96
Answers for Matten
1. Because computer that will be variableless only should lag a lot...
2. Yes! I'm preparing it...

List of Variables:

Display:
scene.my.monitor = text
scene.my.mcolor = color
scene.my.mtcolor = text color
scene.my.mtsize = text size

Bays:
A:
scene.my.bayamode = bay A mode = "reset" "read" or "write"
scene.my.bayasec = bay A sector number.
scene.my.bayadata = bay A data. If bay mode is "read", this variable is read only.

B:
scene.my.baybmode = bay B mode = "reset" "read" or "write"
scene.my.baybsec = bay B sector number. StorEx30 does have min. 1 and max. 30
scene.my.baybdata = bay B data. If bay mode is "read", this variable is read only.

Timer:
scene.my.tactive = status of the timer = "active" or "inactive"
scene.my.tout = timer output (number, read only)
scene.my.ttime = timer input (number, sets the maximum value of scene.my.tout before reset)
To interface this kind of timer it will need alot of work... Maybe i'll import older timer...

CPU:
scene.my.calco = CALC command output.

Starter button:
scene.my.starter = 1, before pressing 0 = This thing starts the comp.


Bonus: List of CPU Commands:
["PRINT", "Variable or text to show on the monitor"] - Adds text to the monitor.
["CLS"] - Erase screen Text.
["CALC", 1+1] - It will calculate and save to scene.my.calco.
["KEYIF", "a", 2] - If you will press "a" it will jump to programm line 2.
["KEYELSE", "b", 2] - If you will not press "b" it will jump to programm line 2.
["KEYIFELSE", "a", 2, 1] - If you will press "a" it will jump to prog. line 2, if not it will jump to 1. Good for more lazy programmers that doesn't want to write GOTO next time :)
["GOTO", 2] - It will jump to 2
["MCOL", [0.5, 0, 0, 1]] - Sets monitor color to chosen color (dark red this time)
["MTCOL", [0, 0.8, 0, 1]] - Sets monitor text color to chosen color (dark green this time)
["MTSIZE", 0.15] - Sets monitor text size to 0.15

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 8:39 pm
by Matten
I'm understanding it more and more...

Questions (again):
1. Where do you have to type the CPU commands?
2. What kind of more-drive things are needed?
3. Can you/I edit the comp so there are some more-drive input things outside the comp as USB ports?

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:09 pm
by Kutis 96
You learn fast :thumbup:

1.) Hmm. Drag out StorEx, move the black cover to back, select the white transparent box that's on the left (with controllerAcc = 1), then click Appearance menu, and write the commands into the text box. To try drag the StorEx back. Do not forget to clap in the CPU Cooler, otherwise it will overheat and stop working :P

2.) We need more storage, some displays etc.

3.) I'll edit it. I'll add new port. I will add two ports. It will have 6 pins

1 - Text/Data output
2 - Integer output
3 - Text/Data input
4 - Integer input
5 - System output (Integer or Array)
6 - System output (Integer or Array)

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:23 pm
by Kutis 96
But if you want, make your own ports and i'll implement them into computer.

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:27 pm
by Matten
1. Doesn't work for me.
3. I will make my own "global" ports where you can input some data storages and funny stuff.

btw: I've downloaded Skype...

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:36 pm
by Kutis 96
1 - I didn't test it, sorry. I'll try to fix.
3 - good. send me them later, i'll ad commands to CPU...
tell me your skype name

New version:
Rating: rated 5
Filesize: 31.55 kB
Comments: 3
Ratings: 1
download

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:44 pm
by Kutis 96
I found bug.

It's because of bad evaluation :(

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:45 pm
by Kutis 96
New bug. Bad reading of StorEx

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:48 pm
by Kutis 96
Bug - I found bug. It's because i used e.oter. instead of e.geom. :thumbup:

Way to make it working...

Re: Computer with FileSystem collab

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:49 pm
by Matten
Known bug in my projects!
I will make some storages for your drivers.
For my own I will make some funny things like a smiley wich face you can change with some commands.

My Skype name is Mattenii