[BUG] Google Chrome display bug

Things specific to the scene sharing facility "algobox". New scenes, bugs, suggestions, etc.

[BUG] Google Chrome display bug

Postby titanic4 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 12:24 pm

I have found bug with Algobox on Google Chrome.
Screenshot link is right below(you may want to enlarge it).
http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/2830/algodoo.png

I'm unable to click any scene page as it gets covered with ratings count of scene on it's statistics, which is not updating until I move cursor outside the area, after which I move the cusor over another scene. On Firefox the page works fine.
titanic4
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 12:48 pm

Re: [BUG] Google Chrome display bug

Postby Luka » Sat Mar 29, 2014 1:13 am

Does that happen every time you open that page on Chrome?
If yes, then Algoryx should fix that. (Fine here)
If no, then Chrome downloaded it corrupted due to its problems.
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Luka
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 12:57 pm
Location: pos[0, 0]

Re: [BUG] Google Chrome display bug

Postby electronicboy » Sat Mar 29, 2014 5:58 pm

Could you ensure that you are running no extentions in Chrome such as a standardisation tool?

Algobox is old software, there are plans in the future to revamp up the application, but there is just too much going on at Algoryx now for this. If there is a small easily fix to make this work I can push the changes via Algoryx and usually have them implimented within the week.
When asking for help, READ THE STICKIES!
electronicboy
 
Posts: 1688
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:18 pm

Re: [BUG] Google Chrome display bug

Postby mori-d » Tue Sep 19, 2017 2:29 pm

Luka wrote:Does that happen every time you open that page on Chrome?
If yes, then Algoryx should fix that. (Fine here)
If no, then Chrome downloaded it corrupted due to its problems.


YES. It happens every time on Chrome.
But when I clicked a small box on the page, the page shows list of scenes without thumbnail and all of them become clickable.

On Microsoft Edge browser, there is no such problem though also difficult to click due to a popup/tooltip.
User avatar
mori-d
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 1:56 am

Re: [BUG] Google Chrome display bug

Postby mori-d » Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:29 am

I understood that this problem is caused by the size of popup/tooltip.
The size of tooltip is not same on different browser or different "FONT".
On the chrome browser, the large tooltip covers over the mouse pointer every time.
On the Firefox and Edge browser, if your language setting was "japanese", this problem occurs.

See also the snapshots in this tweet: https://twitter.com/mori0091/status/933916980154834945

To Algobox site admin:
Please move a tooltip left or right as it does not cover over the mouse pointer.
User avatar
mori-d
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 1:56 am


Return to Algobox scene sharing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest