[Help] short question about POS and e.pos

Post your tutorials here.

[Help] short question about POS and e.pos

Postby daniel1296 » Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:40 am

hi,
my question is how to change the position to some of object?
for example:
Code: Select all
pos:=[scene.my.blue];

its not working... and i dont even know what and when to write "scene.my.blue" at the another object to spawm that...it will really help me for many scenes. 10x..
daniel1296
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:31 pm

Re: [Help] short question about POS and e.pos

Postby Kilinich » Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:48 pm

No way to do that. Just use mech instead.
Dream of Algodoo as game development engine...
User avatar
Kilinich
[Best bug reporter 2010]
 
Posts: 2067
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: South Russia

Re: [Help] short question about POS and e.pos

Postby daniel1296 » Sat Mar 10, 2012 7:16 pm

what is "mech"? and how to do it plz... i want to spawn something in very specific polygon.. not "e.pos" and not x,y.
daniel1296
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:31 pm

Re: [Help] short question about POS and e.pos

Postby Kilinich » Sun Mar 11, 2012 11:13 am

Spawn is easy. Just set pos do desired value.

scene.my.boxPos := [1,1];
scene.addBox({pos := scene.my.boxPos})
Dream of Algodoo as game development engine...
User avatar
Kilinich
[Best bug reporter 2010]
 
Posts: 2067
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: South Russia


Return to Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron