Screenshot Help.

Post your tutorials here.

Screenshot Help.

Postby ncb123 » Fri Sep 03, 2010 3:08 pm

Guys, I know this is kinda stupid but im new to some things on algodoo includeing algodoo forums, so I need to know, how do you take a screenshot in algodoo?
All this science....... ITS SCRAMBLING MY BRAIN!!!!!
User avatar
ncb123
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 2:52 pm

Re: Screenshot Help.

Postby gradyfitz » Fri Sep 03, 2010 3:56 pm

ncb123 wrote:Guys, I know this is kinda stupid but im new to some things on algodoo includeing algodoo forums, so I need to know, how do you take a screenshot in algodoo?

Simply - F12.

F12 runs the command System.screenshot, which, as the name suggests, takes a screenshot and saves it into the Algodoo data folder (such as My Documents/Algodoo/screenshots).

Hopefully this answered your question, if you would like to see more commands, you can take a look at the Thyme Commands/Variables list, [Thyme][1.5.61]Thyme Command/Variables List, there are more variables and functions available and documented, but they are not easy to find (I'm not sure exactly of the situation with the published ones, though if you would like, I'm able to give out the last documentation I did for 1.6.4 I think).
Mechanisms: 18 Mechanisms.
Thyme: Tutorial - Variables/Commands List.
Thymechanic
gradyfitz
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:33 am
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: Screenshot Help.

Postby Chronos » Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:26 am

gradyfitz wrote:F12 runs the command System.screenshot, which, as the name suggests, takes a screenshot and saves it into the Algodoo data folder (such as My Documents/Algodoo/screenshots).

Hopefully this answered your question, if you would like to see more commands, you can take a look at the Thyme Commands/Variables list, [Thyme][1.5.61]Thyme Command/Variables List, there are more variables and functions available and documented, but they are not easy to find (I'm not sure exactly of the situation with the published ones, though if you would like, I'm able to give out the last documentation I did for 1.6.4 I think).

Stop over-complicating things. :|
TheWinkits wrote:They both looks of cuking amazing
User avatar
Chronos
[Most Active Member 2010]
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:00 pm
Location: Californania

Re: Screenshot Help.

Postby Mystery » Sat Sep 04, 2010 11:41 am

gradyfitz wrote:
ncb123 wrote:Guys, I know this is kinda stupid but im new to some things on algodoo includeing algodoo forums, so I need to know, how do you take a screenshot in algodoo?

Simply - F12.

:|
User avatar
Mystery
 
Posts: 2802
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:16 pm
Location: Southern Australia

Re: Screenshot Help.

Postby coleyy » Sun Sep 26, 2010 5:29 pm

just click F12!
I'm English. Я русский. Soy español. Je suis français. Ich bin Deutscher. 私は日本人です.Image
coleyy
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 11:13 pm

Re: Screenshot Help.

Postby woowoo678 » Mon Oct 25, 2010 2:59 am

Or just press the print screen button to the left of the scroll lock button and above the insert button
But, for future reference, this isn't the place to ask for tutorials :P
"He who smelt it dealt it."
~ Diogenes
[ Twitter ] [ Tumblr ]
User avatar
woowoo678
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 8:14 pm
Location: Mimiga Village

Re: Screenshot Help.

Postby kilebantick » Mon Oct 25, 2010 5:48 am

Another great bump by woowoo -.-
Image
User avatar
kilebantick
 
Posts: 1267
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:50 am

Re: Screenshot Help.

Postby woowoo678 » Sat Nov 20, 2010 11:51 pm

you got a problem with that?
"He who smelt it dealt it."
~ Diogenes
[ Twitter ] [ Tumblr ]
User avatar
woowoo678
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 8:14 pm
Location: Mimiga Village

Re: Screenshot Help.

Postby Dare » Mon Nov 22, 2010 1:23 pm

Image
ImageImage
TC42 wrote:Dare, you are creepy.

Official Algobox Admin! Please PM me if you have any issues regarding Algobox.
User avatar
Dare
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:27 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Screenshot Help.

Postby seenjhon » Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:49 pm

I too had the same doubt. now its cleared... thanks.
seenjhon
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:42 pm


Return to Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests