How do I make a pulley without chains?

Post your tutorials here.

How do I make a pulley without chains?

Postby AssortedNuggets » Fri Mar 27, 2015 7:01 pm

I was browsing engines created in Algodoo, and I stumbled upon an engine that used axles to transmit rotational force. You know when your scene glitches and your axles get stretched and it shows a line of "ghost" axles. This person managed to use this to get it to work like a pulley, but without chains or rope. just two axles "connected" to each other. I tried to do this, but the wheels go nuts and die.

Here's the link to the engine that I was looking at:
http://www.algodoo.com/algobox/details.php?id=96728
AssortedNuggets
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 6:49 pm

Re: How do I make a pulley without chains?

Postby pnvv » Fri Mar 27, 2015 8:43 pm

Set hingeConstant at like 1e-30 and brake to true and have inf power. Don't bother with legacy mode 0, it'll just make it slip.

This scene explains it pretty well;
Rating: rated 6.7
Filesize: 16.9 kB
Comments: 7
Ratings: 5
download
Image

(/)(°,,,°)(/)
User avatar
pnvv
 
Posts: 670
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 11:46 pm
Location: Disunited States of America


Return to Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron