A by statement in an If statement

About advanced scenes, and the Thyme scripting language used in Algodoo.

A by statement in an If statement

Postby niffirg1 » Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:37 am

Is there a by statement or something? Like
Code: Select all
{scene.my.var >= scene.my.var1 (by 10)} ? {then} : {else}

Is there something like that, I mean like a code that can tell me by ten within the if statement
User avatar
niffirg1
 
Posts: 376
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:31 pm
Location: The Great American South!

Re: A by statement in an If statement

Postby Versieon » Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:47 am

Don't think so, you will just have to use a incusive range.

{(y <= (scene.my.my1 + 10)) && (y >= (scene.my.my1 - 10)}

Is this what your asking?
User avatar
Versieon
 
Posts: 375
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 4:45 pm

Re: A by statement in an If statement

Postby niffirg1 » Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:53 am

Sort of.... But not really. But thanks though
User avatar
niffirg1
 
Posts: 376
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:31 pm
Location: The Great American South!

Re: A by statement in an If statement

Postby standardtoaster » Wed Sep 23, 2009 5:10 am

What language are you getting this "by" statement from? If I knew what language you were trying to base this off of then I could help you a bit more.
User avatar
standardtoaster
 
Posts: 606
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:57 pm

Re: A by statement in an If statement

Postby niffirg1 » Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:06 am

Nevermind. I dont need it any more
User avatar
niffirg1
 
Posts: 376
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:31 pm
Location: The Great American South!


Return to Thyme scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron