Phunlet code(not what you think it is)

About advanced scenes, and the Thyme scripting language used in Algodoo.

Phunlet code(not what you think it is)

Postby legophunpp » Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:54 pm

I am not talking about the run of the mill spawning a phunlet at e.pos.

I mean, is there a code for saving an object as a phunlet.

Such as, e.other.saveasphunlet"phunlet1".

Any ideas? :idea:
legophunpp
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 1:26 am

Re: Phunlet code(not what you think it is)

Postby Cs24 » Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:34 am

umm. . . I don't think there is. 'Cause saving a phunlet requires the objects to be selected, and AFAIK there's no way to do that with thyme.
Newbie Thymer
Intermediate Phuner
Cs24
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:30 am

Re: Phunlet code(not what you think it is)

Postby Mystery » Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:55 am

No was to do that yet.
Thyme is always expanding in an unpredictable. Method-X showed us this it was a rapid forward in development who knows what the next big thing will be.
User avatar
Mystery
 
Posts: 2802
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:16 pm
Location: Southern Australia

Re: Phunlet code(not what you think it is)

Postby RA2lover » Tue Feb 16, 2010 4:52 pm

you can use scene.addgroup with its name "selected" and add the object's geomids to make them to be selected(in theory should work) then you can save it(dont ask me how, but they blocked the scene.saveas command for security reasons. i think they did the same to this one)
Jrv wrote:
TC42 wrote:Quite honestly, I didn't think anyone on 4chan has that good a use of grammar, spelling, usage, mechanics, ect.
But I've never been there, so I may be wrong.


GTFO newfgt
User avatar
RA2lover
 
Posts: 607
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:43 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: Phunlet code(not what you think it is)

Postby legophunpp » Thu Feb 18, 2010 12:24 am

what security reasons?
legophunpp
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 1:26 am


Return to Thyme scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron