is it possible to get geomID off existing objects?

About advanced scenes, and the Thyme scripting language used in Algodoo.

is it possible to get geomID off existing objects?

Postby Mr_Stabby » Sat Dec 19, 2009 1:03 pm

Im trying to hinge together nonspawned objects for which i think i need geomID of both but as far as i can tell that variable is not accessible for read after objects creation. any ideas?
Mr_Stabby
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:16 am

Re: is it possible to get geomID off existing objects?

Postby KarateBrot » Sat Dec 19, 2009 3:13 pm

select the object, press ctrl + c and paste it in wordpad or any other text editor. a spawn code will show up. geomID is part of it so you can see it.
if you want to get geomID right in algodoo without watching the code you can use "new method"
Image
User avatar
KarateBrot
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:32 pm
Location: Germany

Re: is it possible to get geomID off existing objects?

Postby Kilinich » Sat Dec 19, 2009 3:21 pm

After final scene save look into .phn file and use what geomID.
Dream of Algodoo as game development engine...
User avatar
Kilinich
[Best bug reporter 2010]
 
Posts: 2098
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: South Russia

Re: is it possible to get geomID off existing objects?

Postby Mr_Stabby » Mon Dec 28, 2009 2:23 am

neither of these do me any good since the thingy was supposed to work in any scene but i discovered the geomid is accessible via := method which fixed it
Mr_Stabby
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:16 am

Re: is it possible to get geomID off existing objects?

Postby KarateBrot » Mon Dec 28, 2009 3:52 pm

what do you mean with ":= method"?
Image
User avatar
KarateBrot
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:32 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Thyme scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests