Reload using onclick

About advanced scenes, and the Thyme scripting language used in Algodoo.

Reload using onclick

Postby eeieeio » Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:15 pm

Hello,

please help. It would be very useful if I could create an object [to use as a button] that I could use the onclick function to reload the scene. I would use this at the end of a game to start over with a fresh scene.

Thanks, eeieeio
eeieeio
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:02 pm

Re: Reload using onclick

Postby Kilinich » Fri Dec 01, 2017 10:36 am

Ctrl-Z ?
Reload button is already in algodoo interface (in player mode on instrument bar).
Dream of Algodoo as game development engine...
User avatar
Kilinich
[Best bug reporter 2010]
 
Posts: 2068
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: South Russia

Re: Reload using onclick

Postby eeieeio » Fri Dec 01, 2017 1:11 pm

Kilinich wrote:Ctrl-Z ?
Reload button is already in algodoo interface (in player mode on instrument bar).
Thanks kilinich for taking the time to answer. I was aware of the button you mention, but that seems to only redo the last move within a scene. I need an object, such as a square that I would create on the playing area to which I can apply an 'onclick', that will reset the game to its original starting configuration.

eeieeio
eeieeio
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:02 pm

Re: Reload using onclick

Postby Kilinich » Fri Dec 01, 2017 5:54 pm

There is a "reload" button in Algodoo.

1) Set Player mode in any onSpawn {App.GUI.playMode = {sim.running}}
2) Look in bottom instrument panel - [ reload ] button is there
Dream of Algodoo as game development engine...
User avatar
Kilinich
[Best bug reporter 2010]
 
Posts: 2068
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: South Russia

Re: Reload using onclick

Postby eeieeio » Fri Dec 01, 2017 8:41 pm

Kilinich wrote:There is a "reload" button in Algodoo.

1) Set Player mode in any onSpawn {App.GUI.playMode = {sim.running}}
2) Look in bottom instrument panel - [ reload ] button is there


I'm glad I asked. Thank you kilinich
eeieeio
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:02 pm


Return to Thyme scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest