2.0.2b15 Moving a geom moves other geom (body=0)

If you have problems installing or running Algodoo, have found a bug or need in-game help - this is it!

2.0.2b15 Moving a geom moves other geom (body=0)

Postby tatt61880 » Sun Jun 17, 2012 10:03 am

Since Phun 5.28 (or earlier)
Special thanks to AiNI (one of a Japanese Phunner) to tell me this issue.

I've uploaded video and scene for reproducing this issue.
NOTE: This issue happens even when Sim.running = false;

Rating: rated 5
Filesize: 70.56 kB
Comments: 0
Ratings: 1
download


== How to reproduce bug ==
NOTE: I've not yet found a perfect way to reproducing this issue.
1. Glue a dozen of geoms each other.
2. Glue them to background.
3. Move/rotate plane (or other geom with body = 0).
=> Some geoms will change its pos.
NOTE: I'm not an Algoryx member.
Hi, Algodoo lovers. Have you read next topic? Featured scenes suggestions
To translators: English.cfg changelog will be useful (even for me).
User avatar
tatt61880
[Most Helpful Person 2010]
 
Posts: 1150
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 5:45 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: 2.0.2b15 Moving a geom moves other geom (body=0)

Postby tatt61880 » Mon Jun 18, 2012 6:42 pm

I found that this happens not only with body = 0.
And this also happen when angle is 0.


Rating: rated 5
Filesize: 34.03 kB
Comments: 0
Ratings: 1
download
NOTE: I'm not an Algoryx member.
Hi, Algodoo lovers. Have you read next topic? Featured scenes suggestions
To translators: English.cfg changelog will be useful (even for me).
User avatar
tatt61880
[Most Helpful Person 2010]
 
Posts: 1150
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 5:45 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan


Return to Help / Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron