save as .phn

If you have problems installing or running Algodoo, have found a bug or need in-game help - this is it!

save as .phn

Postby AaTube » Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:54 pm

help!how to save a algodoo file as .phn?Quick!algodoo is out of memory and I have to save my work! :crazy: :crazy: :crazy: :crazy:
AaTube
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:39 pm

Re: save as .phn

Postby Kilinich » Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:20 am

naah, that wouldn't help. Just save your work periodically and restart algodoo to avoid critical memory leak.
Dream of Algodoo as game development engine...
User avatar
Kilinich
[Best bug reporter 2010]
 
Posts: 2098
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: South Russia

Re: save as .phn

Postby electronicboy » Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:40 pm

you /should/ just be able to specify to create it as a .phn file in the filename as you're saving it.
Saving as a .phn can help in some cases, as it stops the creation of a zip file in memory, but not really a surefire bet. as above, save regularly
When asking for help, READ THE STICKIES!
electronicboy
 
Posts: 1690
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:18 pm


Return to Help / Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron