no image in sig?

Discuss the forum itself. Organization, improvements, moderation, etc.

no image in sig?

Postby Jallaboy » Fri Oct 02, 2009 5:08 pm

I was about to edit my sig today and i see this:

Image

Could someone explain?
Hey, if you want me to make a sig for you, just PM me.
TOTALLY FREE SERVICE!!
I can make gameplay sigs too!

My site (please enter)
User avatar
Jallaboy
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:01 pm

Re: no image in sig?

Postby RicH » Fri Oct 02, 2009 5:21 pm

Have you actually tried to put an image in it? Mine says IMG is off but it still works. :\
Millions of voices suddenly cried out in terror, and were suddenly silenced. Something terrible has happened.
User avatar
RicH
[Funniest Person 2010]
 
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 am

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Jallaboy » Fri Oct 02, 2009 5:41 pm

well i tried for some minutes ago and then it said: You cannot use certain BBCodes: [img].
Hey, if you want me to make a sig for you, just PM me.
TOTALLY FREE SERVICE!!
I can make gameplay sigs too!

My site (please enter)
User avatar
Jallaboy
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:01 pm

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Jallaboy » Fri Oct 02, 2009 5:46 pm

...and it still does.

oh and BTW have you tried to remove your img, then submit, and after that add it again and submit again?
Hey, if you want me to make a sig for you, just PM me.
TOTALLY FREE SERVICE!!
I can make gameplay sigs too!

My site (please enter)
User avatar
Jallaboy
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:01 pm

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Chronos » Fri Oct 02, 2009 6:33 pm

well, i guess an admin turned it off :? but if you had an image in there before it was off, you get to keep it

special privileges for early joiners, maybe? ;)
TheWinkits wrote:They both looks of cuking amazing
User avatar
Chronos
[Most Active Member 2010]
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:00 pm
Location: Californania

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Jallaboy » Fri Oct 02, 2009 6:43 pm

yeah, i dunno, it would be a bit weird, and why did they in that case give special privilleges. they should give some sort of hint at least.

I'm really confused.

EDIT: and if you lets say you just want to update your picture, because some colors were wrong


EXAMPLE:
this is the pic you want to fix(look closely and it says HI):
hi.png
this is the old pic
hi.png (313 Bytes) Viewed 3728 times


this is the pic you want to replace the old with:
hi 2.png
this is the new pic
hi 2.png (313 Bytes) Viewed 3728 times
Hey, if you want me to make a sig for you, just PM me.
TOTALLY FREE SERVICE!!
I can make gameplay sigs too!

My site (please enter)
User avatar
Jallaboy
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:01 pm

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Altro » Fri Oct 02, 2009 7:10 pm

wait, so we have no say in weather we can have imgs or flash in our sigs? :x
http://www.speedtest.net/result/546516101.png
EAT THAT LOWLOL ( now ivanlul)! ALMOST DOUBLE YOUR DL SPEED! - HAVE FASTEST INTERNET SPEED IN FORUMS! w00t!
I was on the old forums aswell
I cant be a Phundamentalist because Im crap at algodoo.
"Every cloud has silver lining. Except the mushroom shaped ones, which have a lining of Iridium and Strontium 90."- Kevin Holmes
Altro
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 5:56 pm

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Username? » Fri Oct 02, 2009 8:53 pm

Oh no!!!!! I have a animation, and I can't use it in my signature!!!!
OMG!!
Image
It have take 1 1/2 days to create it.
Check my most scripted scene
Code: Select all
       /^°>#
____.<=/`°`    #<°^==>._____
     ``         ´´  ´´
User avatar
Username?
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:06 pm

Re: no image in sig?

Postby link0007 » Fri Oct 02, 2009 9:44 pm

Username? wrote:Oh no!!!!! I have a animation, and I can't use it in my signature!!!!
OMG!!
Image
It have take 1 1/2 days to create it.

And that's the kind of thing we DONT want in signatures... 170kB!!!!!

AFAIK, it can stay off :)
Link: "Surely somebody hates Walter Cronkite.."
Sonic: "Probably.. But somebody hates everyone."
:D
User avatar
link0007
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:45 pm

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Jallaboy » Fri Oct 02, 2009 9:56 pm

link0007 wrote:*snip*
AFAIK, it can stay off :)


then my "buisniss" is going straight to scatland and sonic wont ever be able to use the userbar i made to him ( not animated ). HURRAY! YAY! ...not :( (i really enjoy making graphics)

hmmm, mabye you can create a filter that does NOT allow gifs?
(i like the gifs but since they're so huge i can make it with still images...)

EDIT: and oh, btw did you turn them off and, in that case why? and wouldn't it be unfair when some people get fancy sig, some people not?
Last edited by Jallaboy on Sat Oct 03, 2009 2:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Hey, if you want me to make a sig for you, just PM me.
TOTALLY FREE SERVICE!!
I can make gameplay sigs too!

My site (please enter)
User avatar
Jallaboy
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:01 pm

Re: no image in sig?

Postby RicH » Sat Oct 03, 2009 2:42 am

Oh well, it's your problem now guys. If I want to change my sig, I'll just change the pic in photobucket :P
Millions of voices suddenly cried out in terror, and were suddenly silenced. Something terrible has happened.
User avatar
RicH
[Funniest Person 2010]
 
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 am

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Chronos » Sat Oct 03, 2009 10:02 am

RicH wrote:Oh well, it's your problem now guys. If I want to change my sig, I'll just change the pic in photobucket :P

ah, damn, i KNEW i shouldve put mine on photobucket :problem:
TheWinkits wrote:They both looks of cuking amazing
User avatar
Chronos
[Most Active Member 2010]
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:00 pm
Location: Californania

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Jallaboy » Sat Oct 03, 2009 10:03 am

RicH wrote:Oh well, it's your problem now guys. If I want to change my sig, I'll just change the pic in photobucket :P

Thank you for your support -.-
Hey, if you want me to make a sig for you, just PM me.
TOTALLY FREE SERVICE!!
I can make gameplay sigs too!

My site (please enter)
User avatar
Jallaboy
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:01 pm

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Under Ground » Sat Oct 03, 2009 6:17 pm

I agree, they should have at least consulted us, the community, before making a change like that.
Image
User avatar
Under Ground
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:52 pm
Location: In A Cave, Somewhere On Mars.

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Ian151 » Sat Oct 03, 2009 10:30 pm

aren't you able to make a gif in your avatar, so either way it would be just as bad for filesize? Or is there a limit on avatars too?
"THE BEST 2 PLAYER SCENE EVER MADE!!!" - ianno
http://www.algodoo.com/algobox/details.php?id=24204
Image
User avatar
Ian151
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:02 am

Re: no image in sig?

Postby RicH » Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:25 am

Of course there is a limit. Your only allowed about 27 KB for your avatar.
Millions of voices suddenly cried out in terror, and were suddenly silenced. Something terrible has happened.
User avatar
RicH
[Funniest Person 2010]
 
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 am

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Rhett97 » Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:56 am

CHANGEATION WITHOUT REPRESENTATION!!!!1
Chronos wrote:There's nothing wrong with swearing. They're just words. People just think they have a bad meaning. What's the difference between shit and poo? Nothing. They're the same.
User avatar
Rhett97
 
Posts: 522
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:32 pm

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Chronos » Sun Oct 04, 2009 6:45 am

i think it should be back, but if anyone abuses it, they should get their privilege taken away (that person only, not the whole forum!)
TheWinkits wrote:They both looks of cuking amazing
User avatar
Chronos
[Most Active Member 2010]
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:00 pm
Location: Californania

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Jallaboy » Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:57 am

Chronos wrote:i think it should be back, but if anyone abuses it, they should get their privilege taken away (that person only, not the whole forum!)

That is the way it should be!
Hey, if you want me to make a sig for you, just PM me.
TOTALLY FREE SERVICE!!
I can make gameplay sigs too!

My site (please enter)
User avatar
Jallaboy
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:01 pm

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Conundrumer » Sun Oct 04, 2009 8:31 pm

Chronos wrote:i think it should be back, but if anyone abuses it, they should get their privilege taken away (that person only, not the whole forum!)

A bit difficult to implement that. Here's something that would work better:
First offense: A warning + removal of that sig pic
Second offense: Ban for a few days or something
Third: a few weeks or something
User avatar
Conundrumer
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 5:55 pm
Location: NYC

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Jrv » Sun Oct 04, 2009 9:29 pm

I have my image, but I can't change anything in my signature now. If I even try to change something else besides the picture, it won't let me change it until I remove the picture.
Bang
User avatar
Jrv
[Best Musician 2010] [Funniest Person 2010] [Most Infamous Member 2010]
 
Posts: 1951
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:21 pm
Location: Living in the Past

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Chronos » Mon Oct 05, 2009 9:40 am

Conundrumer wrote:
Chronos wrote:i think it should be back, but if anyone abuses it, they should get their privilege taken away (that person only, not the whole forum!)

A bit difficult to implement that.

not really. just put them in a usergroup that doesnt have rights to [img] tags in signatures :)
TheWinkits wrote:They both looks of cuking amazing
User avatar
Chronos
[Most Active Member 2010]
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:00 pm
Location: Californania

Re: no image in sig?

Postby RicH » Mon Oct 05, 2009 11:45 am

Kind the like the beta testers and the staff etc.
And I do believe that phpBB is more powerful then punBB, so I think it can do that.
Millions of voices suddenly cried out in terror, and were suddenly silenced. Something terrible has happened.
User avatar
RicH
[Funniest Person 2010]
 
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:01 am

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Dezzeron » Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:53 pm

Username? wrote:Oh no!!!!! I have a animation, and I can't use it in my signature!!!!
OMG!!
Image
It have take 1 1/2 days to create it.


It's almost exactly like mine! Except mines better, and took around 3 weeks to make on Pivot... hmm...
Check out my stuff HERE!
MY WEB SITE HERE!

Image
Sorry, I just had to.

Phundamentalist!
Mystery wrote:I'm convinced that dezzerons scenes are all epic. He's one of the biggest underdogs of algobox.
User avatar
Dezzeron
 
Posts: 296
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:45 am
Location: Dark Side Of The Moon

Re: no image in sig?

Postby Chronos » Mon Oct 05, 2009 7:17 pm

Dezzeron wrote:
Username? wrote:Oh no!!!!! I have a animation, and I can't use it in my signature!!!!
OMG!!
Image
It have take 1 1/2 days to create it.


It's almost exactly like mine! Except mines better, and took around 3 weeks to make on Pivot... hmm...

and yours probably has a larger file size :roll:
TheWinkits wrote:They both looks of cuking amazing
User avatar
Chronos
[Most Active Member 2010]
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:00 pm
Location: Californania

Next

Return to Meta forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest