Page 1 of 2

Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:48 pm
by Mystery
Image
This is how much they care about us.
Not even enough to check and edit revisions made to the site.

EDIT: This site can't even utilize the full width of the page.
For everyone with a res above 800x600 here is a direct URL.
http://i.imgur.com/0kj8K.png

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 2:42 pm
by Emanuel
Hi,
I'm working on a project related to Algodoo, but have taken some time to clean up the forum and algobox (e.g. increasing the font size, fixing the header and footer and just looking through the code).

I can't seem to reproduce the error in the picture you have provided.
It is only on a single sub-page, or are you refering to the commented part of the page source (which I just removed)?

/ Emanuel

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:39 pm
by Kilinich
oh, fine, at least someone from officials shows up :)

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:42 pm
by RicH
I've actually encountered that before but apparently it's fixed now?

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 4:21 pm
by Chronos
I've actually not noticed this. I scroll down to the bottom of each page when I'm done reading it, and I have for years, but I've never seen this. Glad it's fixed, though.

Emanuel wrote:I'm working on a project related to Algodoo

Now I'm curious. :P

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:28 pm
by TC42
Mystery wrote:Did somebody forget something?


Yes, they did. :|
algoerror.jpg
algoerror.jpg (9.04 KiB) Viewed 8750 times


Look at you UCP and you should find it somewhere under board preferences.
Also, the first word with the radio-button in it looks like one of my Latin vocab words, :wtf:

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 9:41 am
by Emanuel
TC42 wrote:
Mystery wrote:Did somebody forget something?


Yes, they did. :|


Yeah, sorry, that's beyond our control since it's a bug with phpBB.
It will probably be fixed if I get the time to update phpBB to the newest version.

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:27 am
by Mystery
Eh, i'm really just glad a member of the staff has acknowledged our existence.
My problem has vanished at least.

Is Emanuel our newest site admin?

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 6:13 pm
by Emanuel
Mystery wrote:Is Emanuel our newest site admin?


I'll guess you could call me that.

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 10:53 pm
by electronicboy
Emanuel wrote:
Mystery wrote:Is Emanuel our newest site admin?


I'll guess you could call me that.

are you able to update algobox?

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:34 am
by Emanuel
electronicboy wrote:are you able to update algobox?


Yes I am, but I will not spend too much time on anything major.

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 2:30 pm
by Dare
Algobox is saved.

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:24 am
by TC42
*bump*

Anyone else notice that the orange border on the right of the screen is thicker than the orange border on the left of the screen when you click on "Scenes"?

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:32 am
by Sonic
TC42 wrote:*bump*

Anyone else notice that the orange border on the right of the screen is thicker than the orange border on the left of the screen when you click on "Scenes"?


HOLY CRAP IT'S THE END OF THE UNIVERSE!
Image

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:40 am
by frogman786
damn i've never noticed that before

it's a fairly quick fix if you know what your doing though

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 3:40 pm
by TC42
I got another glitch... :D
When you look at the small thumbnail of my most recent upload on the algobox ("Cannon phunlet minigame"), there is a grid in the picture. But when you click on it to see a bigger image, then the grid disappears :wtf:

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 7:51 am
by RicH
I see no grid in the thumbnail. Have you updated that scene before? It must still store an older picture in the cache.

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:32 pm
by TC42
Hmmm... the grid has disappeared... I must have forgotten to reload the page after I updated the scene. Whoops, false alarm!

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:10 pm
by Someone Else
The orange border on the right of the screen is thicker when you click on Forums. :wtf:

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:17 am
by Chronos
Someone Else wrote:The orange border on the right of the screen is thicker when you click on Forums. :wtf:

No, they go to the same position. It's just that the homepage isn't as wide, so the border is larger. It should be centered, though.

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 6:33 pm
by Someone Else
Chronos wrote:
Someone Else wrote:The orange border on the right of the screen is thicker when you click on Forums. :wtf:

No, they go to the same position. It's just that the homepage isn't as wide, so the border is larger. It should be centered, though.

No, really, the orange border on the right is thicker when you click on this topic. I measured it.

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 7:37 pm
by Chronos
Someone Else wrote:
Chronos wrote:
Someone Else wrote:The orange border on the right of the screen is thicker when you click on Forums. :wtf:

No, they go to the same position. It's just that the homepage isn't as wide, so the border is larger. It should be centered, though.

No, really, the orange border on the right is thicker when you click on this topic. I measured it.

Lay off the weed, bro. Pics or it didn't happen.

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 1:32 am
by TC42
Glitch, or has it happened before?
errorpic1.png
errorpic1.png (29.94 KiB) Viewed 8526 times

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2011 5:29 am
by Someone Else
Chronos wrote:
Someone Else wrote:
Chronos wrote:No, they go to the same position. It's just that the homepage isn't as wide, so the border is larger. It should be centered, though.

No, really, the orange border on the right is thicker when you click on this topic. I measured it.

Lay off the weed, bro. Pics or it didn't happen.

Huh. Weird. It's not happening now. But I am certain it did and I will NOT let you, me, or anyone else gaslight me about it.

Re: Did someone forget something?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:27 am
by Chronos
Someone Else wrote:
Chronos wrote:
Someone Else wrote:No, really, the orange border on the right is thicker when you click on this topic. I measured it.

Lay off the weed, bro. Pics or it didn't happen.

Huh. Weird. It's not happening now. But I am certain it did and I will NOT let you, me, or anyone else [url=http://smouch.net/lol[/url] me about it.

I don't know what you're talking about, I certainly wasn't doing that. Besides, it's not like you linked to the correct article. Just click the link and see for yourself.